NEWS



23RD MARCH 2017 - KENT WINNERS OF PUB OF THE YEAR BY BRANCH

AF&RM - Bowl Inn, Hastingleigh - https://whatpub.com/pubs/ASH/3973/bowl-inn-hastingleigh

BEXLEY - Penny Farthing, Crayford - https://whatpub.com/pubs/BEX/103/penny-farthing-crayford

CHB&W - New Inn, Canterbury - https://whatpub.com/pubs/CAN/4195/new-inn-canterbury

DDS - The Lanes, Dover - https://whatpub.com/pubs/DDS/0238/lanes-dover

G&DV - Queen, South Darenth - https://whatpub.com/pubs/GRA/0175/queen-south-darenth

M&MK - Flower Pot, Maidstone - https://whatpub.com/pubs/MAI/144/flower-pot-maidstone

MEDWAY - Past and Present, Gillingham - https://whatpub.com/pubs/MED/11867/past-present-gillingham

SWALE - The Paper Mill, Sittingbourne - https://whatpub.com/pubs/SWA/4556/paper-mill-sittingbourne

THANET - London Tavern, Margate - https://whatpub.com/pubs/THA/030/london-tavern-margate

WEST KENT - Fuggles Beer Cafe, Tunbridge Wells - https://whatpub.com/pubs/TTW/239/fuggles-beer-cafe-tunbridge-wells

Good luck in the next round


15TH MARCH 2017 - THANET CAMRA PUB OF THE YEAR 2017

Congratulations to the LONDON TAVERN who have been chosen as Thanet CAMRA’s PUB OF THE YEAR for 2017.

 2nd Place went to BAKE AND ALEHOUSE And 3rd place went to MONTEFIORE ARMS


15TH MARCH 2017 - THANET CAMRA CIDER PUB OF THE YEAR 2017

MIND THE GAP is Thanet CAMRA’s CIDER PUB OF THE YEAR for 2017. They saw off stiff competition from YARD OF ALE and HAIR OF THE DOG who are joint second.

 


10TH MARCH 2017 - NATIONAL EXECUTIVE ELECTION

Votes to be cast by 23:59 Friday 24th March - candidates details


 10TH MARCH 2017 - KENT BEER OF THE YEAR AWARDED

Romney Amber Ale named as KENT BEER OF THE YEAR at last nights Taste Of Kent Awards


9TH MARCH 2017 - GADDS' RAMSGATE BREWERY I DREAM OF APRICOTS

Independent on-line celebrated International Women's Day by featuring 7 fantastic beers brewed by women.

And Sue Fisher of Gadds' Ramsgate Brewery was selected as BEST BUY for her perfectly balanced and juicy ale I Dream of Apricots.